Elementary School Social and Emotional Learning

Lions Quest Skills for Growing

Lions Quest Skills for Growing (SFG) is an evidence-based elementary social and emotional learning program that consists of 3 core units of SEL instruction, followed by units on Health and Prevention, and Leadership through Service Learning.

Scope and Sequence

The lessons in each unit include grade appropriate content that develops sequentially by topic. The curriculum offers cross-curricular activities, family and community connection activities, as well as reinforcement and enrichment activities.

More about Scope and Sequence

Lions Quest Lessons

The program and lessons are based on the Five SEL Core Competencies from CASEL and use a four-phase instructional design. Central to this is a view of students as active participants, initiating their own learning in a natural way that draws on their innate curiosity. The emphasis is on interaction as students work together to learn concepts, practice thinking and social skills, and discover the benefits of cooperating toward mutual goals.

Lesson Walkthrough

Sample Lessons

You may review two complete elementary social and emotional learning lessons from each grade level.

Early Learners
Grade 1
Grade 2
Grade 3
Grade 4
Grade 5