Middle School Social and Emotional Learning

Lions Quest Skills for Adolescence

Lions Quest Skills for Adolescence (SFA) is an evidence-based middle school social and emotional learning program that consists of 3 core units of SEL instruction, followed by units on Health and Prevention, and Leadership through Service Learning.

Scope and Sequence

The lessons in each unit include grade appropriate content that develops sequentially by topic. The curriculum offers cross-curricular activities, family and community connection activities, as well as reinforcement and enrichment activities.

More about Scope and Sequence

Program Components

Lions Quest offers a variety of materials to support each lesson and reach all learners.

More about Program Components

Sample Lessons

You may review two complete middle school social and emotional learning lessons from each grade level.

Grade 6
Grade 7
Grade 8